It’s the first day of Fall and I have the perfect transitional styles to show you!

0cc67237-b0ec-413e-862a-5715f414c4d0.jpeg

Hello! Allow me to introduce myself to new followers! I’m Cindy, a over 50 fashion blogger, and fashionista on Instagram and Facebook.  Fashion has been my love for as long as I can remember.  I started posting a couple years ago on Facebook and Instagram showing my outfits of the day (OOTD) and my account has evolved organically.  And for my loyal followers, I’ve got an update…I’ve just started to partner with Trendz & Trinkets in Littleton, Colorado as their Fashion Influencer.  Since it is the first day of Fall, I thought I’d show you some of their wonderful transitional styles in the store now!  You can shop at Trendz & Trinkets online or in their store. I’m also pretty sure they will take phone orders!  Check out their store at 10143 W. Chatfield Avenue #14A, Littleton, Colorado.  Call them at (303) 972-6615  or shop online at https://www.shoptrendz&trinkets.com/

Oh…best of all…mention this blog or me…and get 10% off!

Last week, I attended my first event as a Trendz & Trinkets Influencer by modeling at their Liverpool Jeans event.  I was definitely feeling the love for Liverpool Jeans.  I loved each and every pair I tried on.  In this picture, I’m wearing their high waisted skinny jeans. They have the right amount of stretch and I love the dark rinse. So comfy! And I’m all about dressing comfortable.  This plaid button down shirt is so perfect for the transitional season – it has the cutest button detail in the back. The colors are simply scrumptious.  I’m wearing a lavender half camisole underneath.  The perfect finishing touch is this gorgeous statement necklace.  If you buy a pair of Liverpool Jeans you’ll get this awesome Feel the Love bag too! Supplies are limited so stop by soon and get yours!

Next up are these fabulous rust colored, skinny Liverpool Jeans!  OMG, I am so in love with this pair!  They are high waisted and had the right amount of stretch.  And, can we talk about this color?!  Colored jeans are so fun and unexpected!  Rust is THE perfect color pant for Fall.  I’m wearing a cream over-sized tee and leopard boots, but honestly this color goes with so much.  Rust is trending right now and you will be too in these jeans!

Next are these ahhhhmazing camoflauge Liverpool leggings.  You have never worn anything so comfortable in your life!  They are super cute in a gray/black camoflauge color. They look great with this black blouse with a side tie.  Honestly, however you style them, they are so flattering!  You could wear them with white, black, red, pink, or any other of your favorite colors.  Like leopard, camo is practically considered a neutral.  It goes with so much.  They would also look so good with a black/white stripe for a little print mixing. You could wear them with heels, boots or tennis shoes.  So fun and versatile!  Needless to say, I had to have them!  You’ll bee seeing these on me all through the year.  Follow me for style inspiration!

This skirt is the sister to the Liverpool camoflauge leggings.  It’s a camoflage pencil skirt and it is equally ahhhmazing.  Think…scuba fabric, but not as thick.  This skirt is super flattering and fun to wear.  I’m wearing the same black side tie blouse as in I did with the camo leggings.  It is such a great blouse – seriously went with everyting I tried on!  This skirt would look so good with a graphic tee and black blazer or with over-size sweater and tall boots.  You could easily wear it with a sweatshirt hoodie and tennis shoes too.  Camo is here to stay – are you wearing it yet?

Oh snakeskin, you have my heart.  Snakeskin is the newest, coolest print on the scene since camoflauge.  Snakeskin just screams style!  Don’t you agree?  These pants are so comfortable and just like camoflauge and leopard, it is so easy to wear.  Just add any solid color top, or stick with a black and/or white and add a pop of color with your shoes. How fun!  We think these would look great with over-the-knee boots and an over-sized sweater!  I’m wearing it in these pictures with the oh so flattering black side tie blouse. As I mentioned before…it goes with everything! The top is a must have! Just saying.

Now these are the grooviest jeans!  They are so comfortable and definitely make a statement…don’t you agree?  They have a big statement fringe at the ankle and also all down the sides!  The pin stripes add a nice touch too!  If you love jeans, you’ll love having this pair!  I’m wearing them with a super versatle and comfortable white blouse with a v-neck and tie collar and white boots.  You could wear them with tennis shoes, boots, or sandals.  These are all weather jeans in my opinion, not just for fall. You could wear them just as easy with a tank top and sandals as with a sweater and boots.  This blouse is a nice staple to have for work or fun.  Who doesn’t need a white blouse?

Ready to make a statement with your sweater?  This eyelash navy sweater is soooo pretty!  It is lady like and so unexpected.  Of course you could wear it with just about anything…over a dress, with jeans, dress pants or skirts.  I’m wearing this sweater with a navy camisole underneath which is perfect for this transitional time…when it’s not too cold.  I love the grey dress pants, they are a comfortable classic pant that could easily be styled up or down.  You could wear them with a blouse, a sweater and heels or with a graphic tee and boots or tennis shoes.  A real closet staple!

Perfect transitional outfit here…a soft, green, v-neck sweater with black trim down the arms (isn’t that the best detail?) and a classic black skirt.  Best of all…the skirt has pockets!  Yay!  I’m accessorising this outfit with the prettiest statement necklace and black floppy hat. Each piece can be worn so many ways and both would be a staple in your closet for years to come!

Ready to have some fun? This is THE perfect black graphic tee for a date night or girls night out!  “Tequilla, I’d give it a shot”   Wear this tee out and you’re definitely styled for FUN!  I’m wearing it with the camoflauge leggings and black floppy hat (both pictured above).  This tee is really a must have for your next night out! Graphic tees are so popular and fun to wear.  You could wear this tee with leggings, jeans, or shorts. Wear it with boots, tennis shoes or sandals.  Add a jean jacket when the temperature drops a little.  This is a year round fun top…and who doesn’t want to have fun?

I hope you’ve enjoyed the Fall transitional syles from Trendz & Trinkets.  They have many more styles to check out, so stop by and prepared to be amazed with these items and new styles arriving all the time!

Remember to mention me or this blog and get an additional 10% off  your purchases!

Tag me when you post your new transitional styles, I’d love to see you!

xo, Cindy

On Facebook:  Middle Sisters Style

On Instagram:  CindyScurry

http://www.middlesisterstyle.com

 

 

 

 

 

11 thoughts on “It’s the first day of Fall and I have the perfect transitional styles to show you!

  1. Gosh…what don’t you look good in Cindy??
    I am so glad you were able to model all of these fabulous pieces from Trendz & Trinkets!! It’s the one thing I miss about being in AZ!! And I LOVE everything!! Those snakeskin pants?? Yes!! Those camo pants? Yes!!! The rust jeans with the leopard booties are perfection!!
    XOXO
    Jodie

    Like

  2. Oh, my gosh!! You are the cutest thing. You should be on the catwalk somewhere, except I think you can better share your personality and sense of style off the runway. Those silver snake skin pants. Help me!! I just ordered a pair of leopard that I am a little nervous about actually wearing. If I can wear them half as well as you are rockin’ those silver pants, I will be in pig heaven. I am always inspired by your looks.

    Like

Leave a comment