How We Style Spring!

I’ve joined 10 friends, all over 50 years young, to show how we style Spring.  Take a look and let me know what you think – check out their blogs and follow them on instagram to get your daily inspiration for style.

I’ll start with me.  I’m wearing the super hot trending bike shorts in black with a black blazer and a bright yellow sweater underneath.  The secret to pulling off this trend is to wear something longer on top – like a blazer or a long shirt untucked.  The way I styled the bike shorts is a little more business-like so you could wear them to work if you are ready to brave this trend.  I’m finishing off the look with a black belt bag.  Belt bags are also trending big!  If you haven’t tried them – they are wonderful for shopping and traveling especially, since you keep your hands free. I like the look and I wear it all the time.  Sometimes I wear the belt bag over my shoulder – across the front of my body when it doesn’t feel right to have a belt around my waist.

cindy

If you can’t do a belt bag – I’m showing the same outfit with a wide belt. 

cindy 2

Jess of Elegantly Dressed and Stylish is wearing a floral dress and a crossbody bag.  Cross body bags, especially smaller ones, are also trending.  Florals are always perfect for Spring.  Jess is also wearing a statement earring – which is the trend in jewelry!

elegantly dress.jpg

Emma from Style Splash is wearing neon pink and the hot animal print trend – zebra! Neon is trending big as well as animal prints!  This is a win-win!

emma.jpg

Julie from Fashion Trends and Friends is looking so on trend in her snakeskin pants with the hot new color for Spring – Coral.  Snakeskin is having is BIG moment this Spring.  Get something in snakeskin to try it out!

julie

Michelle from Seechele Style is wearing a polka dot dress in yellow with a white jean jacket.  Dots are trending as well as white jean jackets!

michelle.jpg

Nancy from Nancy’s Fashion Style is looking on trend in her dark floral skirt with a bright orange top.  Dark floral is a great transitional piece to wear into Spring.  The bright orange really updates the look!

nancy.jpg

Nicole from High Latitude Style is showing us that even if there is still snow – you can look on trend in white boots and a dress.  Pearls are also trending big in jewelry for Spring so layer them on!  Such a pretty and classic trend!

nicole.jpg

You know April showers bring May flowers and Nina from Sharing a Journey is wearing a pastel pink trench coat to show you how to look on trend in the rain.  No one would notice the rain in the pretty outfit!

nina.jpg

Andy from Pearls and Pantsuits is wearing a white denim jacket with blue denim jeans.  So fun to mix it up and denim is always trending.  White denim is a hot Spring trend.

pearls and pansuits

Robin from Hello I’m 50ish is looking extra classy in her Chanel cross body black leather handbag.  Cross body bags are trending!

Robin.jpg

And last but not least, Suzanne from Ask Suzanne Bell is wearing a denim trench coat over a striped linen skirt.  Trench coats are trending and a denim one will definitely get lots of wear.  Stripes are also trending!

suzanne.jpg

I hope you liked seeing my friends in their Spring trends.  Did you check out any of their blogs?  Follow my friends – you’ll be so inspired!

Drop a note and let me know what you think of these trends and which ones you are planning to try out!

xo, Cindy

8 thoughts on “How We Style Spring!

  1. I absolutely loved seeing these women in their beautiful styles and you looked great too, Sis! My favorite was Susie in snakeskin and Coral! Just happens to be my favorite color! Great job, ladies!

    Like

  2. Cindy,

    You are ALWAYS such an inspiration to me! Love that you chose to style biker shorts and showed several ways to make it work! So happy you joined us on this collaboration!

    Like

Leave a comment